Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

RD jackets and trousers, what were the most common colours?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RD jackets and trousers, what were the most common colours?

Hello to all the members of the AC forum. I’m new here. I have 12 years of experience in German WWII re-enactment-living history, but I’m absolutely new and green in the ACW.
    I’m starting my impression and trying to help some friends of mine to start a little group in Spain. I have been reading the articles and posts in this forum for the last two weeks and the more I read here the more doubts I have. One of them it’s referring to the Richmond Depot issue jackets and trousers during the first half of 1863. I have learned the most common material for the jackets and trousers at that time was the Jean cloth, but I’m wandering which method was more common for the colour. The dyeing of garments or the natural fleece colored ones? And if there were some kind of dye (Logwood?) or natural fleece that was more common than the others?

I have used the search function and I have found some quite interesting articles, especially one referring to socks colours and dye, but not the answer to my doubt.

I apologise if you have already addressed the topic elsewhere in the forum and I have not been able to found it.

Thanks!
    Juan "Max" Heidenreich.

Re: RD jackets and trousers, what were the most common colours?