Post or not to post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Post or not to post

I'm a novice at riding horses. I have taken lessons and I have ridden out West so I know how to get on and off a horse and that's about it. My question is riding in the cavalry in the 1860's, did they post or ride Western for lack of a better term. I found posting more comfortable in my limited experience. But I would like to hear from the experts. Thanks.
    John Dunn

Re: Post or not to post

Originally posted by spadegrip View Post
    I'm a novice at riding horses. I have taken lessons and I have ridden out West so I know how to get on and off a horse and that's about it. My question is riding in the cavalry in the 1860's, did they post or ride Western for lack of a better term. I found posting more comfortable in my limited experience. But I would like to hear from the experts. Thanks.
    Maybe I'm asking the question incorrectly or thus is the wrongs discussion category?
    John Dunn

Comment

Jacob, since folks haven't checked in on this forum to see your post, I would recommend sending a private message to Dan Chmelar. He goes by IowaYank on here.
      Michael Comer
      one of the moderator guys

Comment

Originally posted by Michael Comer View Post
        Jacob, since folks haven't checked in on this forum to see your post, I would recommend sending a private message to Dan Chmelar. He goes by IowaYank on here.
        Thanks for the guidance.
        John Dunn

Comment

John,

Traffic on this forum is down lately, so that is the reason for the lack of response to your question.