Thank You Company B

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thank You Company B

I would like to thank the men of company B for all their hardwork this past week. Not one person complained if you had a detail or guard. None of you complained when we were going to have a night off of guard but yet were asked to guard the prisoners we captured.

And most importantly thank you for being patient with me. As you know this was only the 2nd time in my life that I have been an officer. I made some mistakes but you all took it with ease and acceptance. In two years lets get the band back together!

You made me very proud to have been your captain.

Take care,

Holler
    Nathan Hellwig
    AKA Harrison "Holler" Holloway
    "It was the Union armies west of the Appalachians that struck the death knell of the Confederacy." Leslie Anders ,Preface, The Twenty-First Missouri

Re: Thank You Company B

Holler,

You did a right fine job! You learned quickly and had good control of your company. Also, I would like to thank you for recognizing the seriousness of Scottie's case on Thursday night as more than just "the chills" and getting us up and taking action. It could have been a lot worse had it not been for your quick thinking.
    John Wickett
    Former Carpetbagger
    Administrator (We got rules here! Be Nice - Sign Your Name - No Farbisms)

Comment

I'll second that. :-p
      Jonathan "Scottie" Scott
      Co. A, 104th Illinois Volunteer Infantry
      Salt River Rifles

Upcoming:
      <a href="http://www.fortsanders.info/">Race to Knoxville: April 17-19, 2009</a>
      <a href="http://www.georgiadivision.org/">145th Anniversary Battle of Resaca: May 17-19, 2009</a>

Comment

Weather on Friday morning
        The weather didn't break 40 degrees for most of the day.

I had a great time Holler, and I enjoyed cooking for the company. Looking forward to serving with you again.
        Mark Krausz
        William L. Campbell