Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Post-war image of Buffalo Soldiers

This was posted yesterday and lost.
    I recall two questions were posted about the shirts. Are they surplus contract shirts and when did the final issue of war-time surplus take place?
    One guy appears to be holding (Navy) Colt.

These fellows look like they may have taken a shot or two at some Rebs as well.

Can someone with the know-how please save this in the ebay image file?
    Last edited by Vuhginyuh; 01-24-2004, 06:01 PM. Reason: spellin'
    B. G. Beall (Long Gone)

Re: Post-war image of Buffalo Soldiers

Colt Navy so what! The soldier wearing a kepi has what looks to me to be a LeMat in his pants. (I know that doesn't sound good) Does anyone eles see that as well or am I mistaken? He also is holding an Enfield.

I am no handgun expert, but those models that a couple of the others have look like there one of the models used in the 1870's. If this is the case what is a buffalo soldier out west doing with an Enfield at this time.

To save them I just right clicked and then save picture as.
    Cool pictures
    Dane Utter
    Washington Guard

Comment

Originally posted by NY Pvt
      Colt Navy so what! The soldier wearing a kepi has what looks to me to be a LeMat in his pants. (I know that doesn't sound good) Does anyone eles see that as well or am I mistaken? He also is holding an Enfield.

I am no handgun expert, but those models that a couple of the others have look like there one of the models used in the 1870's. If this is the case what is a buffalo soldier out west doing with an Enfield at this time.

To save them I just right clicked and then save picture as.
      Cool pictures
      Looks like an Enfield to me too, I can't think of any other with a sling swivel at the forward band. Could be Schofield Revolver, they had graceful(?) curves to the back strap.